The Queensland Parks and Wildlife Service (QPWS) is a business division of the Department of Environment and Science within the Queensland Goverment. The division’s primary concern is with the management and maintenance of protected areas within Queensland, to protect and manage Queensland’s parks, forests and the Great Barrier Reef for current and future generations.

The QPWS managed areas include more than 1000 national parks, state forests, marine parks and other protected areas, and five world heritage areas.

 Find out more about QPWS at